This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.2
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
6.2
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4
Reviews
    fi
    7.5
    September 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hr
    7.1
    September 18, 2017
    Worth the money, if you're only using it for a couple of nights
    Cleanliness especially in the common bathroom. I could not completely close my room window, as it wasn't working properly.
    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet
    by
    6.2
    September 13, 2017
    It was okay for 1 night stay and the location is good but wouldn't stay here again.
    You need to pay for taking a shower, furniture is old and there's only 1 toilet for the whole floor.
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    gb
    5.0
    September 11, 2017
    Location is the only plus, might be cheap but you the facilities definetely are beyond cheap!
    Showerr on different floors, very old rooms and beds, the bedroom doors close way too hard and wake the entire floor up, the facilities need an update ASAP and for that price, i definetely expected more than just location.
    Location is great, close to the center and very quiet, Staff is somehow helpful and the downstairs area is good and fun
    Salvador
    fi
    7.1
    September 4, 2017
    It's a bit old, beds are not very comfortable and WiFi works so-so.
    It's a students residence, and the money they collect during the summer helps to reduce the year fees that the students living there have to pay.
    Mariela
    bg
    7.9
    September 1, 2017
    Good value for the money
    Shared bathroom, no pets allowed
    Good value for the money
    Leila MH
    de
    7.5
    August 24, 2017
    Nice stay
    Not a quiet place to rest. Not a clean shared bathroom
    Old and nice building, Bike to rent around, Nice advice from staff to visit around, nice yard
    William Joseph
    us
    10
    August 22, 2017
    The Porzellaneum is not a fancy pants hotel with luxury accommodations. But it offered what I wanted, a cheap private room in a great location. That;s really all I want
    gr
    7.5
    August 21, 2017
    A decent choice for a city like Vienna
    The showers, the cleanliness of the toilets
    Great location, easy access to tram, fast wifi
    Maria
    ro
    7.5
    August 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ir
    5.8
    August 11, 2017
    Not clean
    Location
    Aydanochka
    tr
    6.2
    August 7, 2017
    Bad but good or good but bad. Read my comment below and make your choice
    Well I actually don't care about cleanliness. But there were not even close the clean! And in my last mght I couldn't use the toilet because it was stucked and nobody cleaned it. And there was a bad smell in the whole floor.
    I liked the people in the reception. They were always there and very helpful! Oh and my room was on the 4th floor. They helped me to carry my 16kg baggage! And I was there for 3 nights. If you buy 72 hours ticket it will be quiet nice. I didnt want to walk anywhere. But i had that ticket and the hotel was between 2 tram stations so it was a good location for public transport. And the tram's last station is the Central Station. It's good if you leave the country by train. Oh and the garden was awesome! All Vienna was burning as hell except that garden lol.
    Brett
    us
    7.9
    August 4, 2017
    Porzellaneum: the best value and friendliest staff in Wien
    The accommodations (bed, etc.) were bare minimum and the temperature was very hot (July/August). However, the Porz is likely the best value in the city so you get what you pay for.
    The location of the Porz was conveniently near city center of Vienna and it was very affordable. The staff were all students who live at the Porz during the school year. They were very friendly and helpful with recommendations and advice. Many of them were also exceptional table tennis players.
    luigi
    gb
    7.9
    August 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abdul
    de
    6.2
    August 2, 2017
    Showers!
    The hostel is situated in a quite area and is very basic. Staff is helpful in general.
    Anne
    us
    9.2
    July 31, 2017
    Good place to stay in Vienna
    I hate to say anything negative; but, it could have smelled a little better. There was something in the urinals that I think was meant to keep the smell down, but it was very strong smelling and permeated the hallways.
    I really liked the location. It was right across the street from a train stop and it was in a neighborhood rather than on 'hotel row'. There was a grocery store just down the street. We enjoyed hanging out in the patio area.
    us
    5.8
    July 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Usman
    de
    7.5
    July 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    at
    6.7
    July 3, 2017
    The room, and especially the bath room! No seperate shower cabines??! In Vienna??? I thought it was not possible in Austria.. Anyway, I didn't expect the place to be a dormitory..I thought it was supposed to be a hotel..
    The staff was very helpful and nice.
    at
    3.3
    October 11, 2016
    For students with no idea and experience
    bath, toilett, furniture, comfort, light, floor, noises, people, ...
    location close to Liechtenstein museum
Loading reviews...
Close