This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.2
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.2
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Julia
    ua
    7.1
    26 October 2017
    Not bad, but after I read previous comments I was expecting more.
    Shower isn’t on every floor. For girls on 2nd and 4th floors, so it’s really uncomfortable if you live at 3rd one.
    It’s placed in nice district, not far away from city center.
    at
    8.8
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ua
    7.5
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    mt
    4.2
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl
    7.1
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    at
    5.0
    15 October 2017
    Great location, no privacy in the shower
    Having to share a shower room with others without any privacy - I guess it wouldn't be too much hassle for them if they installed individual shower cabins in the shower room and it would definitely upgrade the location
    Location
    xk
    9.2
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it
    6.7
    11 October 2017
    Positive stay
    Quiet building and environment.
    eg
    9.2
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tjeerd
    nl
    6.2
    7 October 2017
    very basic accomodation
    no towels
    budget price
    Kirill
    ru
    7.9
    7 October 2017
    good value budget accommodation
    The locations and quality of public bathrooms, shower and toilets might be better. When the hostel is full, there is a line to access the facilities in peak hours. Wifi passwords are very awkward as for each new device every 24 hours you need to use a new password.
    The location of the hostel is good between the city center, the canal and the 7 days a week supermarket. The value of money is good especially if you need to be at the University. The staff is extremely helpful even though soma facilities are limited.
    PeterRikans
    lv
    7.5
    5 October 2017
    If you are budget traveler. This place is for you.
    Not friendly City .The money scourge damages people. Long-lasting prosperity makes them bad.
    Normal students Hotel.
    Lubos
    ca
    6.2
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tatiana
    sk
    6.2
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Věra
    cz
    8.8
    1 October 2017
    Clean, nice people, good location - close to the underground transportation.
    I didn´t expect miracles, everything that I supposed to be there - it came true. Maybe sometimes the nights were a bit noisy. my grandchildren would like to have a shower and WC included in the room.
    The location, the nice staff, quiet part of the city, old atmsphere. Shops close to hand, morning baker´s, evening open air restaurants. I could remind my old times when I studied at university.
    nl
    2.5
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tr
    6.2
    29 September 2017
    Nice but cold rooms
    es
    5.4
    28 September 2017
    Not a good place to stay
    Toilets, showers and the cold inside.
    Rooms not very nice and it was very cold at night. Hitsnwere nit working yet so we got a terrible cold rhe first night.
    Alexandra
    ru
    9.6
    27 September 2017
    A perfectly basic overnighting in the city centre at a reasonable price.
    Wi-Fi did not cover my room at all, so had to quit to the corridor to text. The other thing is the complete lack of privacy in the shower - once the door is accidentally opened, you (while soaping) are seen by people passing by in the corridor, and there is no place to hang your clothes and towel.
    Perfect correspondence of the price and quality - it's a hostel (really, it's not Hilton at 240 eur), it's in the heart of the city (or at least near its lungs :)), it costs reasonably (the best price I found). A quiet place to overnight in Vienna for the young and for those who are used to basic conditions. Great staff are ready to help 24 hours, cleaning is also very good. There are single, double and quatro-rooms. The hotel can be easily accessed by D tram, on foot or by 40A bus, all to be caught on the Ring near the University. Given that the centre begins across the Ring, you walk 10-12 minutes to the centre. Also, there is a parking space just around the hotel, a breakfast opportunity at somewhat 5 EUR, a PC to surf in case you have no device and a GREAT peace and quiet at night. A big thanks to Porzellaneum.
    ir
    7.5
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close